Sweet Desserts!

Well, it’s been a while since I last posted a blog but December was quite busy with wrapping-up the year at work and getting ready for the holidays. But I did want to share a fantastic dessert that I made for my 2nd Annual Track Suits & Turkey Day – Pumpkin Pie Pudding.

Growing up, I was never a fan of pumpkin pie. While I loved my grandmother, I just didn’t trust her cooking, and let’s face it, as a kid I wanted chocolate, not a vegetable made into a dessert. However, for Thanksgiving dinner it’s sort of a staple so I embarked on finding a recipe that was different. So when I came across Cooking Light’s Pumpkin Pie Pudding, it seemed easy enough and quite tasty.

I’ve never made pudding from scratch before, but it was simple enough. I bought these really great glasses to serve them in, but when I started to fill them I realized that I was going to have to make several batches to fill the glasses half full. Apparently, there was a problem with my judgment as it was like too servings in one glass, and this dessert is really rich. Top it off with homemade whip cream, and double the richness. It was so rich that no one could eat their serving. Well, except for my dad.

If you decide to make this dessert, I recommend a 4 oz ramekin or a smaller glass than the one shown in the pictures.

Enjoy!

– Kristine

This entry was posted in Cooking Light, Dessert, pecans, puddings, Thanksgiving, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

