Frenchy French Toast

Today the Delicious Divas are welcoming a guest blogger to their site.  Madalyn Farmer is my 15 year old granddaughter and she is staying with us for a wonderful month this summer.  She and I have enjoyed many hours in the kitchen together over the years and this year I asked her if she would like to make something for Grandpa and me and then write a little something about it.  She said, “I’ll think about it”.  A few days later she said she would make us French toast for breakfast.  So here is Maddy’s French toast recipe.

Guest blogger Madalyn Farmer:

I have always loved French toast and all other breakfast foods. One day when I was lounging at my house I became hungry for some French toast and I looked up a quick French toast recipe and so I made it and ate it all up. When I came down to visit my grandparents in Florida I told them how I made French toast one day and my grandma thought it would be cool if I could make some for breakfast. One early morning I woke up gathered what I needed and started to prepare the toast.

Frenchy French Toast:

 2 eggs

milk

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp sugar

4 slices of white bread

I mixed the eggs and milk.  I sprinkled the cinnamon and sugar over the eggs and whisked it all together. Then I dipped one slice of bread at a time into the mixture.  I cooked each slice in a non-stick pan and when they were all done I put them on a plate and placed it on the table.   There wasn’t just French toast on the table there were scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit and orange juice too. The breakfast was delicious.

When breakfast was done and the blog written I asked Madalyn how she liked cooking and blogging.

Maddy replied, “Cooking was very fun, very peaceful as well.  And the best part of it is getting the final product and enjoying the mouth watering, amazingly, fantastic, scrumdiddlyumptious food.  Sharing it with others is great because first of all they love it and then they compliment you on your amazing cooking ability.  I am glad to have shared my wonderful recipe with you all”.

Enjoy,

Mary

This entry was posted in bacon, bread, Food, French cuisine, fruit, international cuisine, Recipe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Frenchy French Toast

  1. Carolyn Schaut says:

    Fantastique ! A wonderful posting on Bastille Day, July 14th, the French Independance Day.

    • Dear Carolyn–It is funny Grandma and I were talking about Bastille Day earlier in the week but had no idea that we posted on that day. Very funny! Thanks for stopping by and leaving some words. Maddy

  2. Randy says:

    It was a great surprise to see Madalyn in the kitchen and cooking especially early in the morning. I really enjoyed the breakfast!!!!!

  3. Liz says:

    Looks so yummy! I haven’t made French toast in a long, long time!! Thanks.

  4. Lorraine says:

    this recipe just might start me cooking again!

  5. Lana says:

    Way to go! I’ll have to try it. Hope it tastes as good as it looks.

  6. Bob and Sandy says:

    Way to go Maddie. If we were still home, we might have been able to persuade you to “fix us up”

  7. Pingback: Cinnamon-Sour Cream Streusel Loaf | The Delicious Divas

  8. Pingback: Beefburgers Hawaiian | The Delicious Divas

  9. Pingback: Five years and counting for the Delicious Divas blog | The Delicious Divas

Leave a Reply

