‘Boilermaker Tailgate Chili’ perfect for March Madness

DSC03402

I have prepared a new chili recipe every year for the past nine years for our annual neighborhood chili cook-off.  I started looking in my many cookbooks, cooking magazines eventually turning to the internet to see what I could find.  I eventually found the ‘Boilermaker Tailgate Chili’ and am I glad I did.  There are so many textures, flavors and degrees of heat going on in this chili it is like having a wonderful taste explosion going on in your mouth.

The recipe was easy to follow and all ingredients were available at my local grocery store.  It took a bit of time to prepare because there are so many ingredients but well worth the effort.  I cooked the night before because, like a good spaghetti sauce, the longer it sits the better for the spices and other flavors to mingle.  As suggested in the recipe, I served with grated cheddar cheese.  This recipe makes a lot so it is would be just perfect for a crowd.

My husband loved it, my next door neighbors, Bob and Sandy loved it and enough people at the cook-off loved this recipe enough that it tied for second place this year. As Sandy said the night of the cook-off, “It is not going to be an easy choice.  I think this is the best collection of chili that we have ever had since the cook-off started”.  I will definitely keep this recipe and will enjoy serving it again and again in the coming years.  Got a crowd coming during March Madness?  Need a good chili recipe?  This is a keeper.

Enjoy,

Mary

This entry was posted in Celebrations, Cheddar cheese, Chili, Event, Food, Italian sausage, Recipe, spicey chili beans and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to ‘Boilermaker Tailgate Chili’ perfect for March Madness

  1. Randy says:

    It had a very great taste. A little warm, but delicious.

  2. southern says:

    Thank you for another wonderful article. The place else could anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal means of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I am on the look for such info.

  3. I wanted to post a brief comment to say thanks to you for the marvelous tips and hints you are sharing here. My incredibly long internet research has at the end been honored with extremely good tips to talk about with my pals. I would state that that most of us website visitors actually are unquestionably endowed to live in a magnificent website with very many wonderful people with very helpful tips. I feel very much blessed to have used your entire weblog and look forward to so many more entertaining minutes reading here. Thanks a lot once again for all the details.

  4. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  5. It is really a great and useful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  6. I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site 🙂

  7. I identified what I had been looking for. wonderful write-up, thank you

  8. Read it, liked it, thanks for it

  9. Everify FAQ says:

    Thanks for your own hard work on this blog. My niece really likes setting aside time for research and it’s really easy to see why. Almost all notice all of the dynamic manner you offer important tips by means of this website and as well as welcome contribution from website visitors on the area so my princess is really being taught a whole lot. Enjoy the remaining portion of the year. You have been conducting a fantastic job.

  10. I’m very happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

Leave a Reply

